top of page


Release Date: 4/20/2024
Format: 2 x LP
Label: Get On Down
Quantity: 1000
Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release


The Oakland-based crew known as Hieroglyphics introduced the world to Del the Funky Homosapien, Souls Of Mischief and Casual. Presented here, Casual’s debut full-length, originally issued by Jive in 1994. As one would expect, the release is packed with contributions of the Heiro crew with beats courtesy of Domino, Del the Funky Homosapien, Jay-Biz, and Casual himself.
Fear Itself now sees its first proper reissue for Record Store Day 2024 as a double LP pressed on opaque black and apple red colored vinyl.

A Side
1. Intro (feat. A-Plus)
2. You Flunked
3. Me-O-Mi-O
4. Get Off It
B Side
1. That's How It Is
2. That Bullshit (feat. Saafir)
3. Follow The Funk
C Side
1. I Didn't Mean To (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)
2. We Got It Like That
3. A Little Something (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)
4. This Is How We Rip Shit (feat. A-Plus & Extra Prolific)
D Side
1. Lose In The End
2. Thoughts Of The Thoughtful
3. Chained Minds (feat. Phesto)
4. Be Thousand (feat. Extra Prolific & Tajai)

Casual - Fear Itself

  • In-store purchases only but E-Commerce coming soon

    All Record Store Day 2024 titles listed here have been ordered and will be available from 10am Saturday April 20th IN STORE ONLY, hence the “out of stock” status. We have little control over quantities of some titles but we usually fair pretty well. Some titles may be available online later when our E-Commerce is activated. Please bear with us as this website is new. Exciting new and vintage product will be added daily, thanks.

bottom of page